Ask the Experts / Kumba's Hack Tips

• Kumba%s's Photo
    Kumba's Hack Tips
    Version 2.1

Intro

I seem to have a rep for being the guy that knows it all when it comes to RCT2 hacking and have been called the "Hackmaster" and many other things... Well id say Evil WME knows the most, then id toss in my own name along with Phatage, Levis, Magnus, Junya Boy and Richie. Bottom line is I get asked tons of hack questions, so I wanted to make this guide so the info is more simple to get to, god knows its hard to understand me here let alone on AIM :p

Trainers

In order to hack you need a trainer. I am not really an expert on trainers, I have no idea how to make them, only how to do certain things with them. I will use the SoB trainer to zero clearance and 8Cars v1.21 to restore it, I think that just comes from habit. I feel using both works best, each has its ups and downs and I have never used any other types as I feel I can do everything I need with both of these.

Here are the downloads for both:

Posted Image

(SoB) Son of Beast Download Page

Posted Image

8Cars Trainer Download Page

8Cars Trainer version 1.21 Download Page

Hacking Tips

Mergeing (SoB)
    Posted Image

Most people always ask questions about merging, and it really is very esay.

Step 1 - Put the two parts you want connected right next to each other, then zero clearance with the SoB trainer and build 1 track piece the “wrong” way in the opposite direction of where you want the track to go.
    Posted Image
    Step 2 - After you do that quickly close all open game windows (holding backspace does it really fast) to try and avoid “white glitchs”
    Step 3 - Now go zero the clearance again with the SoB and build forward to where you want it to go and your done.

Note: You will need the coaster that contrals the coaster car to be set on Power lunched mode, or Boat hair mode if you want more then 1 car.