Music Forum / Music Dump Place

• gir%s's Photo
    I suppose enough people like music and maybe just have random things they'd like to share. Well, I do anyways. Now I should tell you that I am by no means an aspiring musician, I've had no lessons, and I just have some free time every now and then and sometimes I pick up a guitar and sometimes it sounds okay (to me). I should also tell you that this guitar is a piece of shit, and is in fact missing its B string. It's an awful combination, I know!

Attached File  20090829.mp3 (1.55MB)
    downloads: 405

Okay, so it kind of falls apart at the end. :( Maybe next time I pick up a guitar I'll try to improve it or whatever, but I hope at least some people find this thread a useful or interesting idea.
  • SSSammy%s's Photo
    awesome idea, ill take a listen and post something i recorded last night. woo sleep deprivation.
  • posix%s's Photo
    one link or attachment to copyrighted material and this topic is gone.
  • SSSammy%s's Photo
    sorry posix?
    what do you mean?
    [/moron]
  • posix%s's Photo
    if you only post your own stuff you've recorded then it's okay.
  • SSSammy%s's Photo
    i have 15. ill upload 5 now. maybe 5 later.

some of you may have heard some of these before.
    i have a pretty quirky style of writing and playing and if you dont like it youre an infidel.

only joshing *laughs heartily*

Hypnosis was recoded at 2 o clock saturday morning so there are some stupid mistakes but im stupid and a mistake so im not concerened.

take a listen if you please.

Attached Files

• SSSammy%s's Photo
    gir, tuning is youre friend :lol:

otherwise the chromatics threw me off slightly and im a huge chromatics fanatic :lol:
  • Camcorder22%s's Photo
    Probably the best thing I've done, still not close to finished. Some sort of atmospheric experimental metal.
    Vivid Illusion
  • In:Cities%s's Photo
    http://www.purevolum...orandSatellites

just started this about yesterday afternoon.