General Chat / Depression

• Poke%s's Photo

This isn't great timing because you're all busy with H2H but I think it's time for me to tell people on this site what I'm currently going through for any sort of help or advice. It's getting worse for me.

I haven't really gave any personal info to anyone on this site but I still feel I know some of you well. I want to tell you guys because this is a great community and I don't want tell anyone in real life.

I am a 16 year old that suffers from depression and anxiety. I am in no way bullied and I have great family and friends but my lack of any social life and my introverted lifestyle has damaged me mentally and emotionally. Everyday I feel constantly worthless and hopeless and I fear that it will never change. My GCSEs are in four weeks and I haven't revised for any of them simply because my emotions have led me to not even care anymore. I am an A/B student and I fear that I won't do the best of my ability simply because I can't concentrate on any sort of revision and I don't even have the motivation to do to it in the first place.

I'm going to sixth form in the same school after. I hope to meet new people and maybe break out of my shell. But if I can't because of my social anxiety I fear that I'll go seriously depressed. The only thing that really keeps me going is the possible future where I'll have a great social life and a loving boyfriend but if that never happens I don't know what I'll do...

Some of you may not care about this and think I probably sound pathetic but it feels great to just let out my internal conflict. Yes, it's a rollercoaster tycoon fansite but you're all still people. Maybe some of you have gone through the same thing and will be able to give advice to help me through this tough time.

Thanks.

• Lotte%s's Photo