(Archive) Advertising District / Valley of the Kings

• Segaman75%s's Photo
    Hmmm... maybe some of you are sitting here wondering to yourselves why I'm posting here again. I've been lurking for awhile, my interest in RCT rekindled somehow. Yeah, I know. You can hold the applause, thank you. ;) Just kidding.

So there I was about two weeks ago... watching a bunch of shows about Egypt, and off of work while I changed jobs. I got the bright idea that, "Hey, I haven't built anything in RCT 2 in like... well, I've never built anything in RCT 2." I started messing around with building an Egyptian theme park, having so much inspiration from all those cable shows, and this is what I've been able to come up with so far:

Posted Image

Posted Image

So this is the entrance area, Thebes... or, at least what it would've looked like if it were shrunken down and made by a wannabe theme park designer sitting in front of a computer screen. ;) Go easy on me, it's my first attempt at a park in a looooonnngg time. Let me know what you think.

Justin
  • Brent%s's Photo
    Let me get it out first...

OMG SEGAMAN!!!!!!1!!1!

Ok, now... well welcome back first off. Screens look really cool/original from what's show. Although some of the scenery is kinda... not good looking, you somehow make them look fitting. Except for those tables... those... could probably go/change. But that's just me. The awnings look a bit out of place too now that I look at it again.

But still, nice. I'd say 7.5/10.
  • Corkscrewed%s's Photo
    Fuckit, I'm gonna second it.

OMG SEGAMAN!!!!!!!

The bad news is that while it's nice, I find it a little too plaza like. You've got a lot of path and then just like squares of rides and stuff. In terms of a layout, I think it looks blasse here. But that could be from the limited screen view.

It's not bad. Sort of a toned down ancient themed area.

The good news is that this would probably still beat Internet City. Just cuz it's realistic. :p
  • eman%s's Photo