(Archive) Advertising District / Glaubensunwilligkeit

• Dimi%s's Photo
    This is my very first attempt at LL, I hope you like it. Criticism and tips are always appreciated.

Posted Image

Posted Image

I don't know much yet about LL. Can someone tell me how I can make ride supports invisible?
  • Casimir%s's Photo
    The second screen is pure rct gold.
  • h3r3stheKrak3n.%s's Photo
    It looks good, but a little to "spacy" for me, very unusual. And what do you mean with the name "Glaubensunwilligkeit"? :D It means "Not wanting to believe" in German, but it's a very unusual word...
  • Louis!%s's Photo
    Second screen is brilliant. The first is just codex for no reason.
  • K0NG%s's Photo
    Looks fantastic...particularly for your first venture into LL. But, change the name...I had to take pain meds for my tongue after trying to say it.
  • Tolsimir%s's Photo
    ^it's simple German ;D
  • Liampie%s's Photo
    You and LL!? I'm surprised, and the screens honestly look better than I'd expect as well! Especially the second one is very nice. However I think you need to learn where to use codex and where not too; I agree with Louis on this. Too many random objects in the first screen.

Overall a good job, especially considering this is your first LL attempt! :nod:
  • robbie92%s's Photo
    I'm not a huge fan of either screen tbh. The first is a mess of random objects and codex work while the second also seems to lack some focus. It's probably just my prefered styles kicking in, but I find the second screen busy and lacking in aesthetic balance. The building just seems piled with objects and it has no room to breathe. Sorry. It's good for a first try, but I'd say you should work on finding a way to create a cleaner aesthetic and more harmony in your work.
  • Wanted%s's Photo
    Second screen = Awesome
  • Dotrobot%s's Photo
    Both Screens = Awesome
  • posix%s's Photo
    I think it's very beautiful. And creative.