(Archive) Advertising District / Disney's Oasis of Egypt

• Jan.K%s's Photo
    Hello New Element,

I would like to introduce myself, my name is Jan. I'm 21 years old and I've been playing RCT for about 5 years now. I'm a huge fan of the Disney parks and The Efteling park in my home country since I like the themepark aspect more than the amusement park aspect. I've been visiting these forums as a guest for atleast the last 2,5 years. I really like all the great parks that are in the database and I've learned a lot from all the tutorials in the 'Ask the Experts' forum section. I saw the advertisement of the new Pro Tour contest last week and I think about submitting a prelim entry.

Anyways, enough about me, let's talk about RCT.
    I've been building with custom objects and hacks (zero clearence, merging tracks, making stuff invisible and map object manipulation) for 2 years now, and I have to say, it makes the game a lot more interesting.

Here is my current park, a waterpark with Disney branding that's located in Egypt.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Does anyone know how to delete those wooden supports that are under my coffee cart? A simple support blocker doesn't work.

I hope you like it and if you have tips, I would like to hear them.

- Jan
  • turbin3%s's Photo
    :o
  • Highball%s's Photo
    That entrance is awesome. Good job!

Edit: Shit, it's all good.
  • Louis!%s's Photo
    HOLY FUCKING SHIT THIS IS INCREDIBLE.
  • Xeccah%s's Photo
    oh my god this is good :drool:
  • Arjan v l%s's Photo
    Hello Jan, welcome.

This looks great for starters, very atmospheric and creative.
    You can use the 1k wooden support blocker (1kwspblk) for that wood support issue.
    Just use zero-clearance absolute to put it in place.

Love to see the next screens. :nod:
  • Pacificoaster%s's Photo
    OMG! Fuck Yea!
  • Twiggy%s's Photo
    That palm height inclination in that planter on that first screen... wonderful.
  • Louis!%s's Photo