(Archive) Advertising District / Disneyland

• disneylandian192%s's Photo
    Here it is, the Disney Park I've been working towards for nearly 8 years since I first joined these forums. Here's a bit of background on the project.

Map Size: 240x240
    Peep Friendly: Yes
    Detail: Continue same level of detail throughout park
    Object Limit: Not an issue I'm going to worry about
    Lands:
    Main Street USA
    Fantasyland
    Tomorrowland
    Mickey's Toontown
    Frontierland
    Adventureland
    Liberty Square
    Critter Country

Like Walt Disney said, Disneyland will never be finished as long as there is imagination in the world. This rings true to my park as well, as it shall continue to evolve and reshape until it becomes something I can truly be proud of.

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Posted Image

Looking forward to remarks, feedback, and ideas.
  • deanosrs%s's Photo
    The screens look really nice, the roofs are a little "jumpy" in places in the first two but I always think with disney parks you have to imagine from ground level more. The base of the castle is fantastic, especially the archway below.

Map Size: 240x240
    Peep Friendly: Yes
    Detail: Continue same level of detail throughout park
    Object Limit: Not an issue I'm going to worry about

You may need to worry about it! Use 8 cars to keep a track of what object % you have used.
  • JDP%s's Photo
    giant hedges ftw! nicee
    -JDP

The screens look really nice, the roofs are a little "jumpy" in places in the first two but I always think with disney parks you have to imagine from ground level more. The base of the castle is fantastic, especially the archway below.

You may need to worry about it! Use 8 cars to keep a track of what object % you have used.

giant hedges ftw! nicee
    -JDP

Thanks deano, I especially like that part of the park thus far. I have a plan for when I hit the object hit prematurely.