Music Forum / Is anybody here...

• In:Cities%s's Photo
    I've been recording music for several years now, and was wondering if there was anyone else here thats involved with audio engineering and recording arts as well:]

if so, this could be the topic where you upload and show off your musica:DD

as of now, i've been working on a new music project.
    its called In:Cities of course lol.
    i actually started this music project before i rejoined NE, so i just used it as my s/n on here.
    but here is a short sample of the new song i've been working on lately.

http://www.purevolume.com/InCities

nobody else has heard this at all yet, so you guys are the first:]
    i know it might not be many of your guy's taste in music, but this took quite a bit of work.
    i wrote/recorded/sang/played/mixed it all myself, using a $40 program from target, and one quarterinch input.

sorry that its not done, and not mixed fully, and mastered.
    i kinda rushed it today so you guys could hear it lol.

but yeah, i would love to hear any other musicians out there too:]]]
  • SSSammy%s's Photo
    dude, that is so damn awesome

i award you

78 kudos.

the only critisism i could possibly give is to be carefull how many layers of each instrument you add, especially live.

the last thing you want is to dissapoint people live cause there favourite layer of guitar wasnt there.

i have learned alot about recording in the past week or so.
    the only thing i have thats recorded thats uploaded anywhere is my BANDS MYSPACE

please nobody tell me the bass is horribly out of tune.
    i know, i played it. the mixing is horrible as we just recorded it live, and then just did the bass over the top on both tracks.

EDIT : Plug in baby is a cover of course, and clockwork is of my own creation. i have written about 18 songs so far, not including my music coursework (:p) but my drummer seems reluctant to start other things for some reason...

Edited by SSSammy, 29 May 2009 - 01:40 PM.