Related Games / Cedar Plains

• fraroc%s's Photo
    Year 1988

Hello, everyone! My name is Andrew Wyatt and I am an aspiring journalist! My passion in life is definatly writing, wether it be a college thesis, or a superhero fanfiction I just LOVE writing! I hope that one day, I can join the local newspaper and write for them! Also, I am a HUGE fan of Amusement Parks and Roller Coasters. I am, like the biggest adrenaline junkie EVER!! Any coaster, Wood or Steel I will love it! That is why I have decided I would like to write about amusement parks!

However, My first peice of coaster history I am writing about is a little less than happy. My home park, Oregon Adventures went bust and is now for sale. Oregon Adventures is a medium sized amusement park that has 4 roller coasters! 3 big coasters and 1 kiddie coaster. Lets take a tour of this park!

Posted Image
    Here is a full size overhead of the entire park!

Posted Image
    Now known as the Cowboy Land, This was all the park was when it opened in 1967 as Wild West World. All it had was a Wild West Show, A themed Ferris Wheel and a Buffalo Merry Go Round ride. The Original attractions still exist to this day.

Posted Image
    This is the ride that changed the park forever in 1969. The Golden Nugget Mine Ride coaster was built by Arrow Development. It features long swooping drops, an underground section and the finale, The steepest drop on the coaster.

Posted Image
    This ride was built in 1987 by Intamin AG. It is called the Jr. Mine Train and It is powered by a disel engine in the train. Its the perfect coaster for small children.

Posted Image
    This thrill machine was built in 1977. Octane is a direct clone of King Cobra at Kings Dominion. It is the second ever launched coaster. It occupies the Main Midway area. On a more personal note, this is pretty much my favorite coaster ever!

Posted Image