General Chat / The logical and emotional problem of evil.

• IceKnight366%s's Photo
    How can God exist and there be so much evil in the world?

Hey everyone. I'm fairly new to the "basic chat" forum. I spend most of my time in the "ask the experts" part of this site asking questions and helping others when I can. Recently looking at the "science and Christianity" thread, someone asked a question about the evil in the world. The attempt was to show that there is a logical contradiction between the statements, "God exists" and "evil exists". Now the "science and Christianity" forum was locked for some reason (again, I'm fairly new to this thread), but hopefully there will be no hurtful and/or rude replies (if that was why it was locked. I'm starting this thread to give an answer to the Problem of Evil. Please keep in mind that I am actually extremely busy and that it might take several days or a week to respond should someone wish to do so and should the thread not be locked. Moreover, my original intent is to give an answer to the problem of evil to those who are searching and who have questions about it.

"The Problem of Evil